Jump to content


Photo

Windows 8 Support

Tile World Windows 8 Tile World 2

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 budugoo

    TELEBLOCK

  • Members
  • 67 posts

  • Joined: 01-July 12
  • Location:Goa, India
  • Favourite Set:CC1
  • Gender: Gender
  • Country: Country Flag
  • My Top CC1 Levels
  • My Bottom CC1 Levels

Posted 19 December 2012 - 06:05 AM

I just got a new windows 8 pc, and even though I hate the interface and still use my old windows 7, is it possible for TW2 to be installed on Windows 8?

Offtopic, has anybody in the community tried/bought Win8?
  • 0

#2 pillowpc2001

    STRANGE MAZE

  • Members
  • 282 posts

  • Joined: 01-January 12
  • Favourite Set:CC1
  • Gender: Gender
  • Country: Country Flag
  • My Top CC1 Levels
  • My Bottom CC1 Levels

Posted 19 December 2012 - 07:50 PM

I don't have Windows 8, but I'm pretty sure TW2 (as well as any CC program aside from MSCC itself) should work just fine on it (assuming it's the full/desktop version of Windows 8 - the "Windows RT" tablet version would not be able to run TW2).
  • 0

#3 Michael

    AMSTERDAM

  • Members
  • 321 posts

  • Joined: 08-January 12
  • Location:Center of the Earth
  • Favourite Set:CC2
  • Gender: Gender
  • Country: Country Flag
  • My Top CC1 Levels
  • My Bottom CC1 Levels
  • My Top CC2 Levels
  • My Bottom CC2 Levels

Posted 28 December 2012 - 07:49 AM

I don't have Windows 8, but I'm pretty sure TW2 (as well as any CC program aside from MSCC itself) should work just fine on it (assuming it's the full/desktop version of Windows 8 - the "Windows RT" tablet version would not be able to run TW2).

MSCC works just fine on my PC. No, I don't have windows 8 and have no intentions of getting it.
  • 0

#4 pillowpc2001

    STRANGE MAZE

  • Members
  • 282 posts

  • Joined: 01-January 12
  • Favourite Set:CC1
  • Gender: Gender
  • Country: Country Flag
  • My Top CC1 Levels
  • My Bottom CC1 Levels

Posted 29 December 2012 - 12:37 AM

MSCC works just fine on my PC. Yes, I managed to find a workaround on windows 7. No, I don't have windows 8 and have no intentions of getting it.


Do you have 64-bit Windows 7? If so, what's the workaround you're using?
  • 0

#5 Lessinath

    MIXED NUTS

  • Moderator
  • 628 posts

  • Joined: 01-January 12
  • Favourite Set:CC1
  • Gender: Gender
  • Country: Country Flag
  • My Top CC1 Levels
  • My Bottom CC1 Levels

Posted 29 December 2012 - 08:17 AM

I have had no issues running TW2 on a 64 bit OS. It may be an issue with your specific machine.

Edited by Lessinath, 29 December 2012 - 08:18 AM.

  • 0

#6 pillowpc2001

    STRANGE MAZE

  • Members
  • 282 posts

  • Joined: 01-January 12
  • Favourite Set:CC1
  • Gender: Gender
  • Country: Country Flag
  • My Top CC1 Levels
  • My Bottom CC1 Levels

Posted 29 December 2012 - 06:39 PM

I have had no issues running TW2 on a 64 bit OS. It may be an issue with your specific machine.


If you were talking to me, I was actually asking Michael about how he ran MSCC on Windows 7... Not exactly on topic, but what CC Zone thread is... :P
  • 0

#7 Michael

    AMSTERDAM

  • Members
  • 321 posts

  • Joined: 08-January 12
  • Location:Center of the Earth
  • Favourite Set:CC2
  • Gender: Gender
  • Country: Country Flag
  • My Top CC1 Levels
  • My Bottom CC1 Levels
  • My Top CC2 Levels
  • My Bottom CC2 Levels

Posted 22 July 2014 - 02:56 AM

Do you have 64-bit Windows 7? If so, what's the workaround you're using?


I actually don't have 64 bit. :P
  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Tile World, Windows 8, Tile World 2

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users