Jump to content

Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 09/21/2018 in all areas

  1. 6 points
    cclp2: #149 (Key Color 2.0): 424 (+16) 6051140
  2. 6 points
    It's been a long time since I had news, so here's an informational update! I've added a control+click feature to insert a terrain without erasing the rest of the cell contents. Also, I'm working on dialogs to edit the properties of individual tiles. Here's a preview: I hope to be able to release a program update with these features in the next couple weeks, so stay tuned.
  3. 5 points
    sorry everyone but i accidentally deleted tile world
  4. 5 points
    CCLP1 (MS) #79 (ELEVATORS): [958] (b+1) CCLP1 (Lynx) #79 (ELEVATORS): [958] (b+1) I can't believe that just happened. Thanks to cowman for playing through CCLP1, and thanks Markus for making SuCC. My first ever b+1 in CC1, and my second b+1 ever. Absolutely insane.
  5. 5 points
    Download Hello Chipsters! I am currently working on making a TASing emulator for CC! With this emulator hope to emulate Chips challenge accurately and provide many useful features for routing and even casual playing. Features Rewinding Savestates Frame-by-frame playing TWS Playback Continue recording from playback Easy solution sharing View the monster list, slip list, button connections and chip's move history as you play Record gifs Cheats And much, much more to come! Issues Sliding blocks leaving traps onto sliding tiles cause slide delay when they shouldn't TWS files may end a move early TWS files with clicks may not play back correctly Some unknown issues Currently, 588/596 official levels play correctly. See all known issues. Github repository Feel free to request any features in this thread or by messaging markus#1180 on discord.
  6. 4 points
    Speaking of raising the bar, that was quite a find you made recently! I do have hopes to give CCLP1+4 a go some day, but I have a couple of other projects I want to be finished (or at least reasonably finished) first. You're the second person to ask me about SuperCC. I haven't checked it out, but based on the description it seems similar to the tool I use. Went ahead and joined Discord. And, um... cclp3 #71 (How to Get Around in Venice): 431 (+25, b+1) 6093980
  7. 4 points
    I don't really optimize that much, but I still try to get a reasonable score for the official levels. CC1 MS levels 1-30
  8. 4 points
    Chip's Challenge 3 is apparently happening eventually. Here are some improvements from CC2 that I would like to see. Need-to-haves: A sand tile. This would block monsters and blocks but allow Chip and Melinda (with hiking boots?) to cross. There is no tile with these properties in CC2 while even Chuck's Challenge has one. Using fake green walls as a block blocker is awkward. A no-drop tile. An overlay tile that prevents boots from being dropped on it. Blank no signs and no signs with irrelevant tools technically do the job but they are unsightly and don't convey their intent as well as a dedicated tile would. Native support for zero-directional blocks. This is the most commonly used "hacked" tile and is a logical extension of the other directional blocks. Wiring on a separate layer. Wiring in CC2 is powerful, but still held back by their restriction to being placed on just floor and steel walls. The ideal solution is to combine the best of CC1's connection system and CC2's wiring system and allow wires to exist on a dedicated layer. Visibility while playing a level could be toggled by a key and they could appear as a transparent overlay. This would also fix the oddity of pink and black buttons not appearing when hide logic is on. More consistent monster behavior. Bugs and rovers should not avoid canopies. Fireballs and ghosts with flippers should not avoid turtles. Rovers with fire boots should not avoid fire. Support for bowling balls starting on clone machines. The ghost setup takes up an absurd amount of space for such a simple result. Allow blocked green teleports to be skipped over. Support for lowercase letters. Give teeth monsters north-facing tile, and give blue teeth the same number of animation frames as red teeth. Automatic recording while playing a level, like Tile World's. This should be easy to apply to normal play since it already exists in the editor. Higher res graphics, 64x64? No 3D graphics like Puzzle Studio or Chuck's Challenge please Extra green chip/bomb tiles. More diverse sound effects. CC2 has fewer sound effects than the original Lynx game despite the wealth of new elements. Important bug fixes: Disallow hooks from attempting to pull monsters. Disallow the player from being able to slap monsters. If blocks can be pushed consecutively on floor, allow them to be pushed consecutively on force floors. Trap logic fix, including multiple trap button problems and the issues with wired traps Consistent snatching and hook block slapping behavior (i.e. not monster order related) Flame jet max distance fix The two disappearing Chip glitches and the Waterbirth glitch Thin wall on closed side of railroad should not have any effect except when the RR sign is equipped Allow player to step off force floor if they start the level on them Allow key inventory to exceed 255. Want-to-have fun stuff: Allow blocks to be pushed at 2x speed when Chip has speed boots. Make blocks have no effect on recessed walls. This would revert their behavior back to CC1. Ice blocks and directional blocks would still be able to be pushed on them, and turtles could still retain the CC2 "flicking" behavior. More thin tiles: walls are the only tiles to have thin versions of them even though other tiles could be adapted to this concept. Puzzle Studio has thin toggle walls. Thin gravel, thin force floors, thin recessed walls, etc. have potential. Lasers: Puzzle Studio and Escape have these. A beam it shot in one (or more) directions until stopped by a wall and other elements like blocks and perhaps monsters. Chip dies when hit by the beam. Maybe a beam receiver that converts the beam to an electrical current. Reflectors: Chuck's Challenge has these, though they apply to the spitter enemy. Pushable block that reflects bowling balls and lasers 90 degrees. Could be rotated with train tracks. Logic gate enhancements: Add NOR and XNOR gate for completeness. Add diodes which allow current in only one direction, the ability to specify a delay in frames from 1-10, which will make synchronizing circuits easier and remove the need for chained OR gates (Circuit City contains an example of long OR gate chains) "Frictionless" blocks (don't have a better name): Copy of the yellow blocks from Escape. These are blocks, once pushed in some direction, that continue on a straight path until they hit an obstacle. Think of tanks but pushable in any direction by Chip. Score gate: Exists in Challengo, essentially a socket that the player can open if they have enough points but will deduct from their score.
  9. 3 points
    CCLP1 MS #47 (Bombs Away): [956] (+1, bc)
  10. 3 points
    It makes me happy to see you're still here from time to time, raising the bar for the rest of us to aspire to reach. Do you have any plans to look at CCLP1 or CCLP4 ever? (CCLP1 in particular would probably take you no time at all to blaze through.) Have you checked out Markus' SuperCC optimization tool; if so how does it compare to your own programs that you no doubt have made? Is there any chance of you ever gracing us with your presence in the Discord server? Hopefully your life is going well; when you achieve world domination please treat us kindly
  11. 3 points
    CCLP3 #149: 810 (+13, bc, Mr. McCallahan Presents) CCLP3 #117: 642 (+22, bc, Mice Are Good for Something) CCLP3 L #117: 628 L (+12, b+10, Mice Are Good for Something)
  12. 3 points
    CC1 (MS) #136 (HUNT BOLD): [926] (b, p+0.6) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PBHntAKQ_go Reveal video of the incredible hunt bold
  13. 3 points
    CC1 (MS) #41 (I.C. YOU): 172 (b) #56 (DEEPFREEZE): 162 (b) #69 (BOUNCE CITY): 229 (b) #70 (NIGHTMARE): 136 (b) #79 (DRAW AND QUARTERED): 220 (b) #88 (SPIRALS): 317 (b) #90 (PLAYHOUSE): 318 (b) #92 (VORTEX): 444 (b) #96 (PARANOIA): 320 (b) #100 (COLONY): [911] (b) #104 (JAILER): 235 (b) #105 (SHORT CIRCUIT): 255 (b) #106 (KABLAM): [907] (b) #108 (BLOCK OUT): 278 (b) #130 (ICE CUBE): [933] (b) #137 (GOLDKEY): 392 (b) #139 (YORKHOUSE): [920] (b) CC1 (Lynx) #39 (GLUT): 17 (b) CC1 (Steam) #72 (REVERSE ALLEY): [0] (b) CCLP1 (MS) #25 (MIND LOCK): 139 (b) CCLP1 (Lynx) #25 (MIND LOCK): 138 (b) CCLP2 (MS) #98 (LOOP): 38 (bc) CCLP2 (Lynx) #5 (SUCTION RIDE): 371 (b) CCLP3 (MS) #37 (BLUE MOON): 135 (b) CCLP3 (Lynx) #37 (BLUE MOON): 129 (b) CCLP4 (MS) #91 (HOW TO RETUNE YOUR HARP): 472 (b) CCLP4 (Lynx) #19 (CONSERVATION OF KEYS): 186 (b) CC2 #146 (BARRICADE BRIGADE): 34 (+2,b) 73340 (+20,b) 16 CC1 bolds (Completing "The James List"), 1 CC1 lynx bolds, 1 CC1 steam bold, 1 CCLP1 ms bold, 1 CCLP1 lynx bold, 1 CCLP2 bold confirm, 1 CCLXP2 bold, 1 CCLP3 MS bold, 1 CCLP3 Lynx bold, 1 CCLP4 MS bold, 1 CCLP4 Lynx bold, 1 CC2 bold. 27 bolds on report Reason for reporting: Sick loop confirm.
  14. 3 points
    CCLP4 (MS) 065: 624 (+4, b+2) [Duplex] 114: 524 (+64, b+2) ([December 19th, 5:16 PM] Jay Bee: I'm 99% sure Repugnant Nonsense will stand) 117: 269 (+1, bc) [Jessi Is the Blob Whisperer] 6,111,060 (145 bolds) (b)
  15. 3 points

    Version 1.0.3

    34 downloads

    Sometime in 2016, I attempted at a project that would have been my ultimate CC1 set - Walls of CCLP1. I was inspired enough by Joshua Bone's Walls of CC1 to attempt it but as an actual CC1 set. It looked promising, I had built about 20 levels for it, but due to lack of ideas and just the overall thought I was probably trying too hard, I lost sight of the project and aborted it completely. What was made for it was savaged and placed into what some call "JoshL6-extended", but the thought of fully doing a walls of set remained in the back of my mind since then, just at that point in time, I wasn't ready. Maybe it was best to save it for another day. Then out comes Walls of CCLP4, which brought back an amazing amount of inspiration to try a walls of set again. But there was a problem now. I already tried with CCLP1 and didn't want to go at it again so I passed that up (Both J.B. and Isaac started up their own Walls of CCLP1 sets anyway!) As mentioned, CC1's were being done by Joshua Bone and likewise CCLP2's walls by mobius respectively as CC2 sets, though neither of them as CC1 walls of sets honestly didn't sound fun so I passed them up as well. CCLP4... I did consider and it was very tempting since Jeffrey and I are vastly different designers so there probably wouldn't have been overlap? But at the end of the day I didn't want to take from Jeffrey's set so that was passed up too. With that out of the way, what other official set was left? CCLP3. Boy was this an interesting set to use for a walls of set but a really fun and challenging one nonetheless. Not only that, but CCLP3 is what brought me into this community, so this set despite my feelings towards it, has some kind of meaning to me. This project started on March 27th, 2018, exactly 8 months ago, with Socket Shrine using Toggle Bust as the first designed level while Take a Bite of My Heart using Item Unlocker being the last designed on November 15th. Working on this set reminded me not to be afraid to design certain things and don't let others dislikes affect what you want to build. Compared to all my other sets, this set I've easily put the most amount of effort into. There's no questioning that. I explored and toyed with so many concepts and ideas for this set like you wouldn't believe. I went with ideas I thought I'd never use. I worked with walls configurations I thought I'd never hit an idea on and almost certainly would have never built outside of this project. Every level I've made here... I had so much fun making each and every one of them, even the ones that took forever to get an idea for. But that's the joy of building new levels out of predetermined wall patterns. There's always something new or different to build with them. Just look at Semi-Perfect Stronghold, Condemned Faculty, and Tank Game Reborn which all used wall patterns that have been used at least 3 times prior. Now about the files - there are three of them: Walls_of_CCLP3 is the difficulty ordered version and is the recommended/preferred one to play through. Walls of CCLP3-A is the CCLP3 ordered version. Walls of CCLP3-B is the order by how the levels were designed. The latter two versions are included mostly for fun and whether you play through them instead is up to you. But be warned - those don't include a difficulty curve or any kind of content balancing whatsoever. In case I missed something that needs fixing, which is sadly always a possibility, all versions will be updated as so none get left out. Every level has been tested and solved in both rulesets. Many thanks to the various people who have played through the iterative releases throughout the year and/or provided feedback! It was extremely appreciated and helpful in making this set as good as it can be. Will this be my last CC1 set? Honestly with how many times I've said that, I doubt it at this point. CC2 designing has been on the mind lately but I won't ever ditch CC1 designing for it. Call it a comfort thing, but I have more fun with it than probably ever will for CC2. However, with CC2LP1 happening soon, who knows? I'll design whatever I want at this point. I have a few CC1 projects in mind at this very moment... but that's for another time. And with that, I sincerely hope you enjoy my take on the Walls of CCLP3. -Josh Lee [Flareon350]
  16. 3 points
    CCLP1 (MS) 093: 327 (+3, b+1) [Flame War] (joint bold with Kacper, set November 5th) So, this happened. I did say I was going to go for the rest of these if this happened... 028: 276 (+1, b) [The Last Starfighter] (1 hour of attempts, set November 6th) I went for BoaP first, immediately after. After a few hours I went to sleep for the night. When I got back from work (early, due to being sick) on the 6th I didn't want to continue that grind. So, I went for this one and miraculously got it. Probably around 7-8 hours total, +/- 2 hours counting my past attempts. I'm super glad I didn't choke the execution here. Then back on the BoaP grind. I ended up unable to go to work on the 7th due to this stupid cold. That just meant more blob time. 117: 255 (+2, b) [Blobs on a Plane] (8 hours of attempts, set November 7th) It's better to be lucky than good. I made a tactical mistake on the way back from the suction boots after a good thirty second think, with a blob 2 tiles up and another 2U2R. I had misjudged the second blob and thought it could interfere, and so elected to step LU instead of U, deliberately spending my 2 moves of buffer. In hindsight, this was a mistake given the probabilities of success for what I knew. U was more likely to work as LU given an L blob move would spell disaster. Except, I had misjudged the step AND U would have been immediate death, as the blob moved D, and so LU was actually the correct decision in a vacuum for survival! Though even given hindsight, a very difficult move to have to make. And so, the last of the random levels fell. (further analysis shows that some of that analysis could be wrong. Regardless, my mental picture and the actual level didn't mesh and I made a questionable decision that happened to be the absolute correct one) 051: 274 (+1, b) [H2O Below 273 K] (slightly earlier today) This one was inevitable. Still took 5 or 6 hours of attempts, but some heavy duty practice on the left half paid off. Dropped [1/2] in rooms 6 and 7 but hung on in the end. 6,006,000 (147 bolds) (b)
  17. 2 points
    CCLP3 MS #71 (How to Get Around in Venice): 429 (+23, b+23) 6,070,020 - 113 b
  18. 2 points
    Thanks so much, guys! Thanks to your help, I got to download CCLP 3, 4, and 1!
  19. 2 points
    CCLP1 (MS) 047: [956] (+1, b) [Bacorn, Away!] 130: [873] (+2, bc) [Dynamite] 6,006,010 (149 bolds) It happened.
  20. 2 points
  21. 2 points
    CCLP1 (MS) 2 (Slip and Slide) 180 3 (Present Company) 183 4 (Block Party) 205 5 (Facades) 232
  22. 2 points
    CCLP4 MS 66: 264 (to please our benevolent dictator Sontag) CCLP4 Lynx 121-149
  23. 2 points
    Sickly's Highscore/Bold Time Master Record CC1 Steam CC1 Lynx CC1 MS CC2 (Time) CC2 Score
  24. 2 points
    This is the old list with indications of which times have been beaten. CCLP2 #72 (Checkerboard I) - David Stolp since 2007-04-11 Confirmed by Miika Toukola 2018-10-14 CCLP2 #147 (Cloner's Maze) - David Stolp since 2008-02-28 CCLP2 #94 (Checkerboard II) - David Stolp since 2008-05-04 CCLP2 #140 (Keep Trying) - J.B. Lewis since 2009-06-27 CC1 #23 (Blobnet) - J.B. Lewis since 2009-11-02 CC1 #133 (Blobdance) - J.B. Lewis since 2009-11-06 CCLP3 #117 (Mice Are Good for Something) - David Stolp since 2011-02-16 CCLP3 #141 (Bug Arranging) - David Stolp since 2011-03-04 CCLP3 #111 (Bustin' Out) - David Stolp since 2011-04-17 Confirmed by Kacper Leszczyński 2018-12-18 CCLP3 #76 (Complex) - David Stolp since 2011-11-22 CC1 #64 (Spooks) - David Stolp since 2012-01-16 Confirmed by Kacper Leszczyński 2017-09-10 CCLP2 #127 (Escape from Chipkatraz) - David Stolp since 2012-07-23 Confirmed by Kacper Leszczyński 2018-10-27 CC1 #126 (Block N Roll) - Andrew Gapic since 2012-11-08 Confirmed by J.B. Lewis 2018-04-26 CC1 #147 (Cake Walk) - David Stolp since 2012-11-15 CCLP3 #83 (Billiards) - David Stolp since 2013-02-18 Confirmed by J.B. Lewis 2018-11-03 CCLP3 #135 (Color Wheel) - David Stolp since 2013-10-13 Confirmed by J.B. Lewis 2018-11-18 CCLP1 #47 (Bombs Away) - James Anderson since 2014-05-04 CCLP2 #98 (Loop) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-02-22 Confirmed by Sharpeye468 2019-01-27 CCLP3 #149 (Mr. McCallahan Presents) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-03-20 CCLP3 #139 (Rotation) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-04-01 CCLP3 #147 (Avalanche) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-04-01 Confirmed by Miika Toukola 2018-12-19 CCLP3 #107 (Lazy Hourglass) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-02-07 CCLP3 #137 (Vulcan) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-02-13 CCLP3 #142 (Mudpie) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-02-17 Confirmed by James Anderson 2018-12-18 CCLP3 #102 (Triple Alarm) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-03-03 CCLP3 #144 (You Can't Teach an Old Frog New Tricks) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-03-06 CCLP3 #146 (Suspended Animation) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-03-06 CCLP3 #136 (Grand Prix) - David Stolp since 2016-04-03 CCLP1 #130 (Dynamite) - J.B. Lewis since 2017-03-17 Confirmed by Jeffrey Bardon 2018-12-10 CC1 #24 (Oorto Geld) - David Stolp since 2017-03-31 The new list is as follows: CCLP2 #147 (Cloner's Maze) - David Stolp since 2008-02-28 CCLP2 #94 (Checkerboard II) - David Stolp since 2008-05-04 CCLP2 #140 (Keep Trying) - J.B. Lewis since 2009-06-27 CC1 #23 (Blobnet) - J.B. Lewis since 2009-11-02 CC1 #133 (Blobdance) - J.B. Lewis since 2009-11-06 CCLP3 #117 (Mice Are Good for Something) - David Stolp since 2011-02-16 Confirmed by Miika Toukola 2019-03-05 CCLP3 #141 (Bug Arranging) - David Stolp since 2011-03-04 CCLP3 #76 (Complex) - David Stolp since 2011-11-22 CC1 #147 (Cake Walk) - David Stolp since 2012-11-15 CCLP1 #47 (Bombs Away) - James Anderson since 2014-05-04 Confirmed by Kacper Leszczyński 2019-03-28 CCLP3 #149 (Mr. McCallahan Presents) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-03-20 Confirmed by Miika Toukola 2019-03-05 CCLP3 #139 (Rotation) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-04-01 CCLP3 #107 (Lazy Hourglass) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-02-07 CCLP3 #137 (Vulcan) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-02-13 CCLP3 #102 (Triple Alarm) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-03-03 CCLP3 #144 (You Can't Teach an Old Frog New Tricks) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-03-06 CCLP3 #146 (Suspended Animation) - J.B. Lewis since 2016-03-06 CCLP3 #136 (Grand Prix) - David Stolp since 2016-04-03 CC1 #24 (Oorto Geld) - David Stolp since 2017-03-31 CCLP4 #96 (Lean Thinking) - J.B. Lewis since 2017-07-24 CCLP4 #107 (Combinations) - J.B. Lewis since 2017-11-26 CCLP4 #68 (Cold Fusion Reactor) - J.B. Lewis since 2018-08-26 CCLP4 #65 (Duplex) - J.B. Lewis since 2018-12-28 CCLP4 #146 (Japanese Game Show) - Jeffrey Bardon since 2018-12-29 Confirmed by J.B. Lewis 2019-03-13 CCLP4 #103 (Malachite) - Jeffrey Bardon since 2019-01-22 CCLP1 #130 (Dynamite) - Ruben Spaans since 2019-02-03 Confirmed by Jeffrey Bardon 2019-03-28 CCLP2 #149 (Key Color) - David Stolp since 2019-02-05 CCLP3 #125 (Water Trap) - James Anderson since 2019-04-07 CCLP3 #71 (How to Get Around in Venice) - James Anderson since 2019-04-09 CC2 Unconfirmed Records Score: #171 (HAUNTED CASTLE) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-06-09 #179 (IN & OUT II) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-06-10 #57 (MONTY HAUL) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-07-21 #177 (MINE CHALLENGE) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-08-03 #182 (SEA QUEUE) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-08-13 #170 (PRACTICE TO PERFECT) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-11-24 #195 (SPARE ME) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-11-24 #174 (BLOCKY TROUBLE) - Ruben Spaans since 2018-09-25 #115 (DOUBLE TROUBLE) - Random 8 since 2018-10-27 #88 (ESCAPE) - Ruben Spaans since 2018-11-22 Confirmed by J.B. Lewis 2019-03-23 #165 (MELINDA 911) - Random 8 since 2018-12-09 CC2 Unconfirmed Records Time: #171 (HAUNTED CASTLE) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-06-09 #179 (IN & OUT II) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-06-10 #177 (MINE CHALLENGE) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-08-03 #182 (SEA QUEUE) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-08-12 #170 (PRACTICE TO PERFECT) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-11-24 #174 (BLOCKY TROUBLE) - Ruben Spaans since 2018-09-25 #190 (DYSPHORIA) - Random 8 since 2018-10-07 #115 (DOUBLE TROUBLE) - Random 8 since 2018-10-27 #168 (PHASE FOUR) - Random 8 since 2018-11-03 #199 (ROOM TO BREATHE) - Random 8 since 2018-11-16 #195 (SPARE ME) - Random 8 since 2018-12-06 CC2 Unconfirmed Records Score/Time Combined: #173 (CLEAR OUT) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-06-13 #122 (FIRE AND ICE) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-06-17 #117 (ROOM #9) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-07-02 #120 (FOURSOME) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-07-16 #178 (BREAKING THE ICE) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-07-21 #145 (TURNING POINT) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-07-24 #197 (BLOCKCOMBO 4) - J.B. Lewis since 2015-08-03 #188 (CLONE) - Random 8 since 2018-09-29 #175 (THINKTANK) - Random 8 since 2018-11-03 #159 (IN & OUT) - Random 8 since 2018-11-08 The total count this time around is: David Stolp at 8, J.B. Lewis at 32, James Anderson at 2, Jeffrey Bardon at 1, Ruben Spaans at 2, and random 8 at 10. CCLP4 and CC2 are included this time around, I tried to split up CC2 as best I could so that it wouldn't double up the time and score records. Lynx wasn't included because there's a lot more unconfirmed records and I wasn't interested in compiling all those manually. List is updated as of: April 10th, 2019
  25. 2 points
    After various Discord discussions, here are the final level submission rules. I've mirrored this in the original post in this topic: Obvious criteria: no unsolvable levels, no busted levels, no levels that have appeared in any official level pack before, no blatant level mods Level content: It has been decided that no contents other than those listed above will restrict a level from being accepted into voting. CC1 boot levels, zero directional blocks, blank no signs, any misc hex edited tiles, hide logic, and inaccessible bonuses are allowed. Viewport, RNG setting, and map size can be anything. No preliminary bans were put it effect since these levels are in the minority and the voting results will better gauge community interest in these types of levels. Level solutions: MUST be provided. This is mostly to reduce time staff spends testing submitting levels (which, I know from CCLP1 and CCLP4, takes a while). If you are having technical troubles recording solutions to your levels, we can accommodate. What to submit: Your submissions need only be C2M files. C2G files are not required and are not even encouraged. Levels will be jumbled during the voting process and the final pack assembly so C2G files are unnecessary. This also means advanced scripting (level warps, inventory setting, etc.) are implicitly banned since they aren't contained within a C2M file.
  26. 2 points
    CCLP1-MS #130 (Dynamite): [872] (+13, b+1) CCLP1-Lynx #130 (Dynamite): [864] (+10, b-4, pc)
  27. 2 points
    cclp2: #37 (The Mystery of the Seven Chips): 324 (+2, b) #111 (Monster Factory): 376 (+1, b) #142 (Chomper Romp): 520 (+2, b) #146 (Run-a-Muck): 319 (+2, b) 6050980 public tws updated.
  28. 2 points
    Thank goodness I'm a mod and can remove stuff designed to prevent answers to actual inquiries
  29. 2 points
    CC1 (MS) 127: 454 (+1, b) [Skelzie] 5,977,570 (142 bolds) Finally.
  30. 2 points
    CC1 (MS) #4 (LESSON 4): 116 (b) #5 (LESSON 5): 85 (b) #6 (LESSON 6): 94 (b) #7 (LESSON 7): 139 (b) #8 (LESSON 8): 96 (b) #9 (NUTS AND BOLTS): 306 (b) #10 (BRUSHFIRE): 51 (b) #11 (TRINITY): 211 (b) #13 (SOUTHPOLE): [982] (b) #14 (TELEBLOCK): 204 (b) #15 (ELEMENTARY): 89 (b) #16 (CELLBLOCKED): [971] (b) #17 (NICE DAY): 83 (b) #19 (DIGGER): 171 (b) #21 (ICEBERG): 119 (b) #22 (FORCED ENTRY): 293 (b) #26 (CHCHCHIPS): 254 (b) #27 (GO WITH THE FLOW): 147 (b) #31 (KNOT): 6 (b) #34 (CYPHER): 297 (b) #35 (LEMMINGS): 577 (b) #36 (LADDER): 232 (b) #38 (SAMPLER): 462 (b) #39 (GLUT): 17 (b) #40 (FLOORGASBORG): 195 (b) #42 (BEWARE OF BUG): 187 (b) #43 (LOCK BLOCK): 126 (b) #45 (MONSTER LAB): 292 (b) #46 (THREE DOORS): 222 (b) #48 (MUGGER SQUARE): 277 (b) #49 (PROBLEMS): 162 (b) #50 (DIGDIRT): 318 (b) #52 (THE LAST LAUGH): 382 (b) #53 (TRAFFIC COP): 478 (b) #54 (GRAIL): 326 (b) #55 (POTPOURRI): 70 (b) #58 (LOOP AROUND): 550 (b) #59 (HIDDEN DANGER): 368 (b) #60 (SCOUNDREL): 288 (b) #62 (SLO MO): 282 (b) #63 (BLOCK FACTORY): 477 (b) #64 (SPOOKS): 548 (b) #66 (VICTIM): 292 (b) #72 (REVERSE ALLEY): [961] (b) #74 (PLAYTIME): 359 (b) #75 (STEAM): 479 (b) #77 (INVINCIBLE CHAMPION): 481 (b) #78 (FORCE SQUARE): 480 (b) #80 (VANISHING ACT): 733 (b) #82 (SOCIALIST ACTION): 969 (b) #84 (WARS): 580 (b) #85 (TELENET): 236 (b) #86 (SUICIDE): 381 (b) #91 (JUMPING SWARM): 367 (b) #94 (NOW YOU SEE IT): [906] (b) #95 (FOUR SQUARE): 335 (b) #97 (METASTABLE TO CHAOS): 290 (b) #98 (SHRINKING): 338 (b) #99 (CATACOMBS): 380 (b) #102 (ICEHOUSE): 177 (b) #107 (BALLS O FIRE): 260 (b) #109 (TORTURECHAMBER): 133 (b) #111 (TIME LAPSE): [963] (b) #112 (FORTUNE FAVORS THE): [985] (b) #113 (OPEN QUESTION): 462 (b) #114 (DECEPTION): 172 (b) #117 (THE MARSH): [942] (b) #118 (MISS DIRECTION): 260 (b) #119 (SLIDE STEP): 210 (b) #121 (PERFECT MATCH): [968] (b) #122 (KEEP TRYING): 272 (b) #123 (THE PRISONER): 272 (b) #129 (LOBSTER TRAP): 286 (b) #131 (TOTALLY UNFAIR): 26 (b) #135 (TRUST ME): 293 (b) #140 (ICEDEATH): 263 (b) #141 (UNDERGROUND): [968] (b) #142 (PENTAGRAM): [968] (b) #145 (Thanks to…): [991] (b) #147 (FORCE FIELD): [970] (b) #149 (SPECIAL): 955 (b) CC1 (Lynx) #4 (LESSON 4): 116 (b) #5 (LESSON 5): 84 (b) #6 (LESSON 6): 93 (b) #7 (LESSON 7): 135 (b) #8 (LESSON 8): 96 (b) #10 (BRUSHFIRE): 51 (b) #11 (TRINITY): 204 (b) #13 (SOUTHPOLE): 981 (b) #31 (KNOT): 3 (b) #45 (MONSTER LAB): 286 (b) CC1 (Steam) #45 (MONSTER LAB): 286 (b) CCLP1 (MS) #3 (PRESENT COMPANY): 183 (b) #4 (BLOCK PARTY): 207 (b) #6 (WHEN INSECTS ATTACK): 185 (b) #7 (UNDER PRESSURE): 185 (b) #13 (THE MONSTER CAGES): 263 (b) CCLP1 (Lynx) #3 (PRESENT COMPANY): 183 (b) CCLP2 (MS) #13 (THE SERIAL PORT): 342 (b) #143 (TRAPPED): 495 (b) CCLP2 (Lynx) #13 (THE SERIAL PORT): 337 (b) #15 (DEBUG FILE): 234 (b) CCLP3 (MS) #114 (LEAD US NOT INTO TEMPTATION): 579 (b) Local man goes streaking through internet forum, and accidentally dumps load of scores. 81 cc1 ms bolds (top 30 ms bold count!), 10 cc1 lynx bolds, 1 cc1 steam bold, 5 cclp1 ms bolds, 1 cclp1 lynx bold, 2 cclp2 ms bolds, 2 cclp2 lynx bolds, and 1 cclp3 ms bold (lunit LUL) for a grand total of 103. Reason for reporting: Top 30 MS bold count and so that I can use the fortune cookie feature!
  31. 2 points
    Nicely done! Fun fact: my 620 route enters from the top-right and leaves out the bottom-left.
  32. 2 points
    Sup Chipsterz, There have been some short conversations about the first CC2 community pack on the Chip's Challenge Discord, mostly involving me complaining about how lackluster the main game is and how a community pack would be 10 times better. But before we even begin opening submissions, there are a few opinions I'd like to get from the community about the structure of the set and what should and shouldn't be allowed. Here are my questions, I'll post my own thoughts in a reply soon. What should the set be named? How many levels? Allow levels with CC1 boot rules? Consistent viewport size (9x9 or 10x10)? Map size limit? Namely, should the 40x40 limit from the CC2 main game be retained? Should any tiles or techniques be banned? Some "unsupported" tiles are innocuous, like the zero-directional block or the blank "no" sign, but hex editing can lead to weird and wild tiles, as seen in TSAlpha's Enter the Void. There also are some non-obvious techniques, like block slapping and the gimmicks in TSAlpha's Great Job CC2! levels, that may not be well-suited for an official pack. Any other standards that should be set in place?
  33. 2 points
    CC1 (MS) #1 (LESSON 1): 83 (b) #2 (LESSON 2): 90 (b) #3 (LESSON 3): 89 (b) CC1 (Lynx) #1 (LESSON 1): 82 (b) #2 (LESSON 2): 89 (b) #3 (LESSON 3): 88 (b) CC1 (Steam) #1 (LESSON 1): 82 (b) #2 (LESSON 2): 90 (b) #3 (LESSON 3): 88 (b) CCLP1 (MS) #17 (TINY): [990] (b) CCLP1 (Lynx) #17 (TINY): [989] (b) CCLP2 (MS) #1 (A FLEETING MEMORY): 347 (b) CCLP2 (Lynx) #1 (A FLEETING MEMORY): 348 (b) CCLP3 (MS) #25 (RECESS): 99 (b) CCLP3 (Lynx) #25 (RECESS): 99 (b) CCLP4 (MS) #66 (ANACONDA): 264 (b) CCLP4 (Lynx) #66 (ANACONDA): 264 (b) CC2 #77 (THE ROVER ROOM): 193 (+1,b) 40430 (+10,b) #116 (GHOSTBOMBS): 103 (+2,b) 59030 (+20,b) #140 (REBEL): 250 (+86,+8,+1) 72500 (+860,+80,+10) #148 (TANK RUSH): 44 (+1,b) 74440 (+10,b) I've got a full house. All 12 sets with bolds in them now . Just thought I'd put these down while I remember to do them
  34. 2 points
    CCLP4 (MS) #3 (Fossilized Snow): 208 (+4) #5 (Non-Dimensional Layer): 253 (+19) #6 (Proving Grounds): 305 (+3) #13 (Encased in Carbonite): 198 (+3) #14 (Poly-Gone): 302 (+37) #32 (Blended Brussels Sprouts): 299 (+1) #45 (Seven-Layer Salad): 331 (+8) #46 (Exclusive Or): 239 (+1) #47 (Antidisruptive Caves): 337 (+9) #48 (Key Insight): 277 (+1) #49 (Block Parking): [893] (+15) #50 (Secret Underground Society): 292 (+25) #53 (Protect Your Fortress): 275 (+2) #54 (Split Path): 205 (+13) #62 (Block Unpuzzle): 283 (+46) #67 (Nuclear Energy for Dummies): 303 (+4) #68 (Cold Fusion Reactor): [935] (+1) #82 (Puzzle Box): [880] (+2) #83 (Frozen Over): 432 (+8) #84 (Forsythia): 387 (+1) #86 (Cyprus): 307 (+25) #89 (Diametric Opposition): 380 (+32) #97 (Lockdown): 264 (+1, b) #101 (Condo Management): 411 (+5) #102 (The Key Issue): 304 (+1) #105 (Living Things): 407 (+1) #109 (Shemozzle): 21 (+3) #116 (They're Not Called Blocks for Nothing): 267 (+2) #117 (Greenian Motion): 256 (+1) #118 (Chip Controls): 398 (+2) #128 (Mindless Self-Indulgence): 487 (+29) #138 (Zipper): 427 (+12) #144 (Paradigm Shift): 637 (+6) Total Score: 6,074,860 All these except Split Path and Lockdown were improvements made in my CCLP4 LP last year and just never got around to reporting them until now. I know a lot of them are dumb but oh well.
  35. 2 points
    #21 (EIGHT WAYS): 244 (+6, +9, b) 12940 (+60,+90 b) #26 (CHAMBER BOMB): 216 (+1,+2 b) 15240 (+10, +20, +20, +20, +20, b) Ty Janaszar the legend #31 (ICE DANCING): 93 (+1,b) 41550 (+30,b) Ty ruben #35 (CHIPS?): 38 (+1,b) 17880 (+10,b) #57 (MONTY HAUL): -1 (No change from b) 33420 (+630,b-15458) #67 (GHOST TRAP): 229 (+1, +1, b) 35790 (+10,+10,b) Thanks to ryan for confirming my route worked. #68 (LIGHTS OUT): 281 (+1, +1, b) 36810 (+10,+10,b) #69 (LOOKALIKE): 285 (+1, +2, +1, +1, b) 37350 (+10,+20,+10,+10,b) #84 (OFF KEY): 274 (+1,b) 46660 (+10,b) Ty reynaldi #90 (EVIL TWIN): 86 (+1,b) 45860 (+10,b) #94 (DECISIONS): -1 (No change from b) 50710 (+30,b) Ty james and everyone else for the help on this one. Look forward to the next chipinati meeting. #102 (OBSTACLES): -1 (No change from b) 57290 (+1910,+10,+10,bc) UNGA BUNGA ME SEE PUBLIC ROUTE. UNGA BUNGA ME COPY ROUTE. UNGA BUNGA ME CONFIRM. #122 (FIRE AND ICE): 783 (+11,+36,+19,+67,+18,+32,pc) 68830 (+110,+360,+190,+670,+180,+320,pc) Partial confirm on a hellish level. I curse thy name J.B. #131 (JETLINE): -1 (no change from b) 69990 (+10,+10,b) part of the mutual exchange between indy and I. Thanks indy #142 (FISH AND CHIPS): 29 (+1,b-1) 71290 (+10,b-10) This was a bold if I had reported it on time... oh well :/ #143 (CAVERNS) 290 (+35,b-33) 74400 (+350, b-330) Level 145 273 75230 Level 146 32 73320 Level 147 35 73850 Level 148 43 74430 Level 149 249 76990 Level 150 33 75330 Level 151 83 84320 Level 152 62 77570 Level 153 64 77140
  36. 2 points
    CCLP1 MS #122 (Jeepers Creepers): 651 (+1, b+1)
  37. 2 points
    CCLP1 MS #51 (H2O Below 273 K): 271 (+4, b-3) #93 (Flame War): 327 (+4, b+1) (joint with IHNN) CCLP4 MS #8 (The Fourth Dimension ): 333 (+1, b) #17 (The Three Trials): 254 (+1, b) #74 (Technopathic): 347 (+2, b)
  38. 2 points
    @quiznos00 Have you considered cross-posting this to the Steam discussion boards for CC2?
  39. 2 points
    CC1 (MS) #33 (ON THE ROCKS): [684] (+1, b) 5,977,650 CC1 (Lynx) #33 (ON THE ROCKS): [631] (+6, b+6) #89 (BLOCK BUSTER): 380 (+1, b+1) #116 (BLOCK BUSTER II): 699 (+3, b+2) 5,897,990 CCLP2 (MS) #127 (Escape from Chipkatraz): 113 (+1, b) 6,050,880 CCLP2 (Lynx) #124 (Paramecia *): 223 (+1, b) 6,043,170 CCLP4 (MS) #81 (Estranged for a Season): 317 (+1, b) 6,109,860 (b) CCLP4 (Lynx) #81 (Estranged for a Season): 309 (+4, b+4) 6,100,350
  40. 2 points
    CCLP2 MS #37 (The Mystery of the Seven Chips): 324 (+6, b+2)
  41. 2 points
  42. 2 points

    Version 1.1.1

    156 downloads

    One strange thing about being away from participating in the CC level design scene consistently for several years is that returning to the editor doesn't quite feel as natural as riding a bike for the first time in several years. Design trends shift; even the way people play the game somewhat shifts as well. The last time I made a 149-level set, it was around the time CCLP1 was being produced. I created JBLP1 as something of a reactionary response to my previous level design efforts that made the cut for CCLP3. With that set's high difficulty, perhaps something easier was in order, and it certainly helped that the community was producing a level pack that seemed to be assembled with many similar sentiments at the forefront. Between then and now, we've seen three official set releases, one for an entirely new-to-us CC game, one a Lynx-compatible version of CCLP2, and the fairly diverse CCLP4, which saw many of the design trends seen in CCLP1 evolved a bit further. So with all of that as part of the community's history, and with many designers trying to find their voice in the world of CC2 design, it seemed like as good a time as any for CC1 design to experience a bit of experimental renaissance as well. Perhaps not everything had to be a crowd-pleasing medium-weight level, or a neatly symmetrical design, though those certainly have their place. But there was still that element of where to even start with respect to design. That's when the latest level design trend offered a solution: the Walls Of level. Although Joshua Bone's Walls of CC1 (built for CC2) was the first to begin construction as a full reimplementation of an official level pack, Jeffrey Bardon's Walls of CCLP4 was the first such reimplementation to be fully completed. As a collective whole, CCLP4's walls offered some of the most open-ended redesign opportunities of any official set, and Jeffrey exercised a lot of care in ensuring that he built in concepts that complemented the layouts with which he worked while also giving them a distinct personality of their own. After recording a full Let's Play of Walls of CCLP4, I was energized to begin construction on my own full Walls Of set. CCLP1 felt like the next best thing, and arguably more than CCLP4, it provided a decently wide range of level sizes in addition to wall patterns. If anything, I knew building an entire set out of an official set's walls would stretch me as a designer in ways I wasn't used to, and force me to embrace unconventionality that I wasn't normally so quick to embrace. The first level, Miniature Overture, was built on April 18, 2018, somewhat as a shoutout to Jeffrey's set opening with a layout from an Archie Pusaka level. From there, The Manhattan Project, Open Circuit, and Crown Jewels were built within that one night, and the rest of the set took off from there. Many of the most difficult levels were made within the first third of the set being built, which helped define some degree of expectation of what the difficulty curve could look like (certainly steeper than CCLP4). I took a break after building the 60th level, Just Passing Through, but would return to the editor in September while on a business trip to construct the next stretch of 20 levels, starting with Every Bomb Has a Silver Lining after I thought about building a spiritual successor to Color Coordination. After building level 80, Chip! In! Spaaaace!, I took another hiatus to focus on optimizing, but later came back in the new year to build the remaining 69 levels within an eight-week sprint, starting with A Mine Is a Terrible Thing to Waste and ending with Manaan on February 28, 2019. Looking back, I'm thankful for the various opportunities to get out of my design comfort zone. I probably wouldn't have had the idea for, say, You Break It, You Buy It if I didn't have Present Company to work with. Half the challenges in When One Door Closes probably wouldn't exist if Utter Clutter wasn't such a tightly constructed set of walls that inspired outside-the-box thinking. And the unusual layout of Booster Shots pushed me to use a palette of tiles in some fun ways to create Slick Slimy Slurpee. Every challenging layout crossed off the list felt like a personal triumph and urged me to keep pressing on and continue designing, and I'm so grateful for that. Overall, I'm fairly happy with how the set turned out! A few notes on the distribution: this download contains a .zip file with three versions of the set, much like Josh Lee's Walls of CCLP3 (which was also inspired by Jeffrey's set as well!). The "unlabeled," vanilla version, Walls_of_CCLP1.dat, is the intended way to play through the levels and is ordered mostly by difficulty. Walls_of_CCLP1_A.dat is the "wall order," in which all the levels are ordered by where their originating counterparts appeared in CCLP1. Finally, Walls_of_CCLP1_B.dat is the "design order," in which all the levels are ordered by when their first version was completed. Most updates from this point forward will more than likely be minor. Enjoy playing, and be sure to leave a comment! I'd love to hear your thoughts.
  43. 1 point
    The first full set release of Walls of CCLP1 (0.9.9) is here, with 19 new levels that bring the total to 149! I'm holding off on the 1.0.0 designation in case a few edits need to be made. But for now, enjoy the full set! Much like Josh's WoCCLP3, three versions of the set are in the .zip file to download: the intended difficulty order, the wall order (A), and the design order (B). Walls of CCLP1
  44. 1 point
    some excellent suggestions there! Here's my own ideas (some original; some taken from other games). Some are good; some may be dumb, some may be pretty radical. alterations to existing elements: Up to 8 colors (red, green, yellow, blue, orange, purple, black, white, gray) of keys/doors/toggle walls/toggle bombs Rover: needs some major overhauls but I don't have good ideas on improvements; other than it might be very interesting to be able to pre-program a specific path the rover takes, almost like having another player automatically doing things in the level. Have more enemies that can pick up and use items! NEW TILES: black hole: everything except ghosts are killed in black holes. All blocks disappear forever in them. Chip can only walk over black holes with the hover boots cracked floor: has up to four types: this floor can be walked on once, 2, 3 or 4 times until it breaks depending on how cracked it is. black hole is underneath the floor> it turns to this after being stepped on. Enemies follow all the cracked floor rules except ghosts Maybe you can put other things (like fire) under cracked floor? cracked ice: works similar to cracked floor but has same properties as ice and water is underneath spikes: kills ants, centipedes, walkers, balls and blobs. Can be turned on and off with a button. Chip can also walk over them safley with the hover boots lava/Volcano: similar properties to fire but all blocks except stone blocks will be destroyed in it. Enemies except fireballs die in it. A Volcano spews lava from it and the lava will spread around the level somewhat similar to the way slime can be spread. tortoise: a moving monster which is NOT an enemy; works like a moving turtle but never sinks. Chip can ride a tortoise across water and (maybe) other obstacles. boat/train: objects allowing chip to cross water/tracks & safe from enemies but doesn't have free movement; must follow a set path. Boat is "docked" at land (so it's not an item like flippers, same for train). Coin Door: door to be opened only with a coin (item to be picked up). Door can be passed only once per coin. ricochet block: pushing on it will push blocks and enemies adjacent to it away. These can be linked to interesting effect (from the game Enigma) swap block: swaps places with adjacent tile when pushed on (literally any tile other than floor) puzzle piece block: blocks with different symbols that fit together and form bigger blocks. These larger "tetris"-piece-like blocks can be moved as one unit. Currents: a current in water pushes chip and enemies and some blocks (beside stone blocks) in a set path. mail system: items dropped into the mail tile get sent (with button press) to other mail station. Items must be picked up before placing more. Multiple levels Ability to walk 'ontop' of walls or canopies by using a staircase or something similar or multiple layers/levels? New types of blocks: wood/plastic/stone/metal With different interactions, most notable: wood is destroyed in water and everything plastic can float in water (pushed around like on floor) dirt blocks turn into gravel in lava metal blocks become stuck to force floors stone blocks block just about everything like currents and cannot be destroyed by bowling balls or lasers. magnet: pushes or pulls on metal blocks with switch. russian nesting blocks: 3 or 4 blocks which all must first be pushed together into one to have effects like hold down a button or other things. ITEMS: hazmat suit lets chip walk on slime (does not erase it) soap chip erases slime by walking on it. hover boots lets chip walk over spikes and black holes magic satchel increases inventory (to 8 slots) (this item does not sit in inventory as normal, but is separate) hammer allows chip to destroy blocks (cannot move them while carrying hammer) (someone, I think Chipster, had this idea on discord): item that lets you place or change wires during game somehow. ENEMIES: octopuse: shoot ink in laser like fashion (something like the Chuck's challenge enemy) walker 2.0 movements: like blob, speed: like walker or normal enemy Chessmen: For a long time I had the idea of enemies that follow movement patterns of chess pieces like the knight but if you think about it this seems pretty tricky to impose and maybe not that interesting.
  45. 1 point
  46. 1 point
    CCLP4 (MS) #38 (Detonation Station): 209 (+1, b) #123 (Life Is Not a Puzzle): 664 (+1, b+1) joint bold with Jeffrey B. #144 (Paradigm Shift): 731 (+1, bc) #147 (Gimmick Isle): 772 (+3, b+1) 6,110,070 (b)
  47. 1 point
    CCLP4 (MS) Level 38 (Detonation Station) - 209 (+5)(b+1) Level 105 (Living Things) - 415 (+3)(b) Total Score: 6,091,730
  48. 1 point
    CC1-MS #24 (OORTO GELD): 428 (+3, b-2) tyjb #64 (SPOOKS): 548 (+1, b) tykl #146 (CAKE WALK): 705 (+4, b-12) 5,977,120 (I'm in top 10 again!) 117 bolds, I think (110 timed, 7 untimed)
  49. 1 point
    CCLP4 (MS) Level 120 (Construct-a-Sokoban) - 665 (+72)(b+1) Total Score: 6,079,970
  50. 1 point
    After completing this set I want to say it is now one of my favorite level sets I have ever played. in my opinion the difficulty compared to the original CCLP2 is a little bit easier since I am not a huge fan of invalid tiles. 2 levels I can think of are Frozen Birdbath LX (130) and Frostbite (139), those levels made the original fully invalid tile levels a lot more clearer. Some of the harder levels in this level set could be Glider and Fire (96) since the gliders do NOT burn in lynx, nevertheless a good challenge. I especially had a lot of trouble in the notorious Cloner's Maze (147), particularly getting the yellow key. Thanks to rubenspanns for helping me on that level. Zatarcla (135) is severely busted due to flicking the hot block right next to the exit, still as always I like to do it the intended way. Thankfully, there aren't too many frustrating levels in the set but the one that really made me angry was Run-A-Muck (146). That fireball where the 6 chips doesn't make that room any easier and the different tooth monster mechanics to enter the fireball room guarding the trap button is challenging too. Overall very good level set along with the MS version of CCLP2 with a twist of difficulty that kind of intervene with each other.
×