Sign in to follow this  
AdrenalinDragon

CC Zone custom tilesets now on download database!

Hey everyone! I just added a custom tileset section on the CC Zone download database so you can now upload your custom BMP tilesets! For obvious reason, it'll have to be moderated first before it's up. Enjoy! :)

I'm not a graphic artist by any stretch, but I think it would be interesting to see a tileset in which some of the elements - particularly monsters - are deliberately changed. Why feel stuck with gliders when you can go with alligators? :)

Of course, this would make certain levels' aesthetics completely different...but it's just a thought.

Well, aesthetics are automatically changed whenever you pick an alternate tileset (which there are many available around) so I think that's another great addition there!

That's true, but for the most part, the tiles remain the same color and contain the same basic spirit: fireballs are always the same warm-colored fireballs, even if they may be shaped differently. I was referring to more drastic changes. :)

That's true, but for the most part, the tiles remain the same color and contain the same basic spirit: fireballs are always the same warm-colored fireballs, even if they may be shaped differently. I was referring to more drastic changes. :)

I've already got one planned for next month. :)

James! James! James!

My tileset will come out soon. I'm not great with aesthetics and I want this to look good, so... :P

I just realised a flaw on the tileset downloads. You can just right click on the BMP and download it like that. :D

I'd call it a feature :-) If we could only have someone code trap connections, passwords, and such into a map of a level, and be able to convert it back into a level, we could share level previews as pictures as well!

Wondering why we're discussing anything in the announcements forum,

-Miika